Issue 23: ​Plan Al Ain 2030.
                      
  Highlights  
  
Sustainable agriculture will be the key for a healthier planet. Abu Dhabi is using strategy and vision in creating more efficient, productive and sustainable forms of agriculture. The United Nation’s Food and Agriculture Organisation (FAO), in conjunction with local agencies, is helping it do exactly that.

The Mubadala Development Company is an insightful case study on how a government can leverage its resources to create a knowledgebased economy. The Dhs243.6 billion firm is strategically investing in clean energy, aerospace, infrastructure and a lot of other exciting ventures.

Aerospace, tourism and education will converge to make Al Ain 2030 a grand success. With a young, dynamic national workforce, Al Ain has all the makings of a global economic hub. Moreover, it will also help Abu Dhabi achieve its Economic Vision 2030, which includes diversifying its economy away from oil and creating a sustainable economic growth pattern.

Abu Dhabi’s non-oil sector is growing steadily and contributes 50.2% of the GDP. The emirate’s trade balance is also shifting in its favour. The volume of non-oil foreign export trade for Abu Dhabi stood at Dhs111.2 billion in the first eight months of 2015.

Etihad Rail will connect the UAE to the GCC region and create unparalleled economic opportunities. It will cover a network of 1,200 kms and boast a capacity of 50 million tonnes. Capitalising on UAE’s strategic geographical position, it will connect to major ports and enable the transporation of a significant volume of goods.

The UAE is embracing cleaner forms of energy, such as nuclear and renewable power. The aim is to increase the share of renewable energy to 30 per cent between now and 2020/30, and reduce that of natural gas by 70 per cent...
View PDF FileDownload PDF

العدد 23 : خطة العين 2030
 
   
  
الزراعة المستدامة نهج زراعي جديد
ستلعب الزراعة المستدامة دوراً بارزاً لعالم أكثر صحة. وتستخدم أبوظبي نهجاً متعدد الأوجه في سبيل الوصول إلى إقامة قطاع زراعي أكثر كفاءة وانتاجية واستدامة. وتسهم منظمة الأغذية الزراعية العالمية التابعة للأمم المتحدة(الفاو) بالتعاون مع الوكالات المحلية، في تبني هذا النهج الصحي. ​​

الاستثمار في المستقبل
توفر شركة مبادلة للتنمية في أبوظبي نموذجا فريداً للكيفية التي يمكن فيها للحكومة استغلال مواردها وحسن توظيفها لتطوير اقتصاد قائم على المعرفه. وقد استثمرت الشركة في انشاء العديد من الصناعات الاستراتيجية بما فيها مشاريع في مجال الطاقة النظيفة، الفضاء، البنية التحتية وعيرها من القطاعات المهمة.

نافضة إلى الغد
ستعمل قطاعات الفضاء والسياحة على تحقيق نجاح كبير لخطة العين 2030. ومع مثل هذا القدر من الشباب والقوى العاملة الوطنية الحيوية المتاحة، تتمتع مدينة العين بجميع العوامل اللازمة لتغدو مركزاً اقتصادياً عالمياً. كما ستقوم الخطة بدعم رؤية أبوظبي الاقتصادية 2030 القائمة على التنوع الاقتصادي بعيدا عن العوائد النفطية، إضافة إلى تحقيق نمو اقتصادي مستدام.
تنويع الاقتصاد
بلغت حصة القطاعات غير النفطية نحو 50.2% من الناتج الإجمالي لإمارة أبوظبي، كما شهد الميزان التجاري للإمارة تحولاً إيجابياً أيضا فقد بلغ حجك تجارة الصادرات الخارجية غير النفطية لأبوظبي 111.2 مليار درهم خلال الثمانية أشهر الأولى من عام 2015.

ربط مستقبل
ستربط الاتحاد للقطارات دولة الامارات العربية المتحدة بمنطقة الخليج متيحه فرصاً اقتصادية وفيرة، حيث ستغطي الشبكة مساحة 1,200 كيلومتر وبقدرة استيعابية تصل 50 مليون طن. وستوفر الاتحاد للقطارات عند اكتمال خدماتها لكل من عملاء الشحن والركاب التي من شأنها أن تتكامل مع وسائل النقل الأخرى مستفيدة من موقع دولة الإمارات الجغرافي واقتصادها المزدهر.

نشر الطاقة النظيفة
تتوجه دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة نحو انتاج الطاقة من مصادر بديلة ونظيفة مثل الطاقة النووية، والهدف من ذلك زيادة حصة الطاقة المتجدد إلى 30 في المائة بين الوقت الحالي والعقد الممتد بين عامي 2020 و2030 وخفض الطاقة التي يتم توليدها من الغاز الطبيعي إلى 70 في المائة.

View PDF File Download PDF