Issue 22: ​Tourism.
                      
  Highlights  
  
The capital’s international financial centre is almost ready to do its part for Abu Dhabi’s economic diversification. It will initially focus on private banking and wealth and asset management, but has been designed to accommodate the full spectrum of the financial services industry.

Etihad Airways, the UAE’s national carrier, is expanding at a rapid pace. In line with the aviation industry’s need for greener fuel, Abu Dhabi is spearheading groundbreaking research into sustainable biofuels that also aids in developing a knowledgebased economy

Abu Dhabi Ports Company has a growing role in the economy of the emirate thanks to a combination of diversification and expansion. By 2030 the company is expected to contribute nearly $13.5 billion to the UAE’s gross domestic product

Abu Dhabi’s tourism sector is showing sustained growth, and visitor number will swell further thanks to aggressive marketing and new attractions. Events such as the Etihad Formula 1 have been very successful in raising the emirate’s international profile.

Mohamed Al Khadar, Executive Director, Urban Development and Estidama Sector at Abu Dhabi’s Urban Planning Council, outlines how the organisation is shaping planning, development and sustainability in the emirate for the benefit of current and future generations.

Al Gharbia, Abu Dhabi’s Western Region, is undergoing rapid economic, social and demographic growth due to the clear guidelines given in Economic Vision 2030. Major investment in sectors such oil and gas, infrastructure, energy, tourism and agriculture are paying dividends..
View PDF FileDownload PDF

العدد 22: السياحة
 
   
  
آفاق جديدة للوقود الحيوي
شركة الاتحاد للطيران الوطنية تشهد نموا مطرداً. وأبوظبي تقود أبحاثاً تفتح آفاقاً جديدة للوقود الحيوي في إطار توجه يرمي لتطوير مصادر متنوعة للطاقة المستدامة في قطاع الطيران. ​​

القمل على إطلاق سوق أبوظبي العالمي
يتعد المركز المالي العالمي للعاصمة للقيام بدوره في تسريع جهود تنويع اقتصاد إمارة أبوظبي. وسيركز المركز مبدئياً على البنوك الخاصة وإدارة الأصول والثروات. وقد جرى تجهيز هذا المركز لتسهيل عمليات وخدمات القطاع المالي بأكمله.

تنويع مجالات النمو
تلعب شركة أبوظبي للموانئ دوراً متنامياً في اقتصاد الإمارة، بفضل مجموعة برامج طموحة لتوسيع وتنويع أنشطتها. ومن المتوقع أن تسهم الشركة بحلول عام 2030 ب 13.5 مليار دولار في الناتج المحلي الإجمالي للدولة.
على خريطة السياحة العالمية
يشهد قطاع السياحة في أبوظبي نمواً مستداماً، ومن المتوقع أن يزداد عدد زوار الإمارة بشكل ملحوظ بفضل برامج التسويق المكثفة وعناصر الجذب الجديدة، ويعد سباق جائزة الاتحاد للطيران الكبرى للفورميلا1 من الفعاليات التي تسهم في الرقي بمكانة الإمارة دولياً.

تنمية مدروسة ومستدامة
تشهد المنطقة الغريبة في أبوظبي نمواً اقتصادياً واجتماعياً وديموغرافياً متسارعا بفضل المبادئ التوجيهية الواضحة في الرؤية الاقتصادية 2030. كما أن هناك خطط استثمار ضخمة من نصيب قطاعات الوقود والغاز والبنية التحتية والطاقة والسياحة والزراعة.


View PDF File Download PDF