Issue 21: ​Shopping Success.
                      
  Highlights  
  
The UAE’s position as a regional powerhouse and leader can be attributed to the ambitious longterm views of its leaders. This is borne out by Abu Dhabi’s Economic Vision 2030, which sets key targets to build “a sustainable and diversified, high-value-added economy”. These targets are being achieved according to organisations such as the World Economic Forum.
One of the UAE’s most effective long-term strategies is to diversify sources of growth whilst enriching the country’s technological and human capital capacity to create a knowledge-based economy. Innovation plays a central role in achieving this target.​​
 
 

 

The Abu Dhabi Investment Authority (ADIA) manages the second largest sovereign wealth fund in the world. It takes a longterm, low-risk, global investment approach in a wide variety of asset classes. This strategy has provided steady returns.


 
The UAE is famed for its shopping, and Abu Dhabi’s retail offering has been expanding at a steady pace. Retail space in Abu Dhabi rose from 2.2 million square metres in 2013 to 2.6 million by the second quarter of this year, and there’s plenty more in the offing.
 
 
 
 ​
                                                                 
Captain Mohammed Juma Al Shamsi, the CEO of Abu Dhabi Ports Company (ADPC), highlights the company’s rapid growth, the importance of innovation and its positive role in economic diversification. According to the latest figures, ADPC is set for record growth this year.
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 


 

 
The Abu Dhabi Urban Planning Council is responsible for Abu Dhabi’s urban environments and carries with it the weight of shaping both the UAE’s capital and the wider emirate for the future. Its approach to sustainability is based on four equal pillars: environmental, economic, social and cultural. 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
 

 

 
 
 
 
 
View PDF File Download PDF

العدد 21: نجاح مطرد
 
   
  
يعود الفضل في بروز مكانة دولة الإمارات قوة إ اقليمية ودولية متنامية الأهمية اإلى بُعد ضيدة ور ؤ ويتها الطموحة نظر قيادتها الر ضد في روؤية طويلة الأجل، وهو ما يتج اأبوظبي 2030 التنموية التي تضع أ اهدافاً ضم بالحيوية والنمو ضاد يت طموحة لبناء اقت ضتدامة. وقد تم تحقيق القوي والتنوع وال هذه الأهداف وفقاً للمنظمات المماثلة ضادي العالمي. ​​
 
​القائم على المعرفة يُنظر اإلى القت ضتراتيجيات دولة الإمارات ضفته إ احدى ا ب العربية المتحدة الأكثر فعالية على المدى ضادر النمو، الطويل في ما يتعلق بتنويع م س المال و إ اثراء طاقات التكنولوجيا ور أ ا ضري بالدولة. ويلعب البتكار دوراً الب محورياً في تحقيق هذا الهدف.

مار ( أ اديا)، يتبنى جهاز أ ابوظبي للا ضتثمارياً طويل الأجل نهجاً ا ومنخفس المخاطر ليغدو ثاني أ اكبر ضيادي في العالم، ضتثمار ضندوق ا وهو نهج ي ؤ وتي ثماره الآن.
بي زخماً لتجزئة في شهد قطاع شوق لت كز لمزيد من مر مع ظهور ً كبير شاحات رتفاعاً في م لجديدة و لعملاقة لتجزئة من 2.2 مليون متر مربع في 2013 لربع إلى 2.6 مليون متر مربع بحلول إلى جانب توقع ، لجاري لعام لثاني من شتقبل. لم نمو مطرد في

شام ل لقبطان محمد جمعة نئ، أبوظبي للمو شركة لتنفيذي ل س لرئي لنمو ر مطول عن يتحدث في حو أهمية نهج شركة، و ل لذي تحققه شارع لمت لبنية لإيجابي في تنويع لبتكار ودوره لأخيرة شائيات شادية. ووفقاً ل إ لاح لقت نئ أبوظبي للمو شركة أن تحقق لمتوقع من شبوق هذ غير م ً لعام.

لعمر أبوظبي للتخطيط س يتولى مجل أبوظبي، كما لحشرية في لبيئات ش ؤ وولية م شتقبل شياغة م شاهمة حيوية في يشطلع بم شكل عام، حيث ت ب لإمار شمة وباقي لعا مة على شتد ل شاأن س ب لمجل تتمحور روؤية لبيئية لركائز شية، وهي شا أ أربع ركائز لجتماعية و شادية و لقت لثقافية.

View PDF File Download PDF