Issue 17: Transportation Infrastructure.                     
  Highlights  
  
A modern transportation infrastructure is essential for access to wider markets, a more efficient supply chain and creating economic opportunities for people. A bu Dhabi’s Economic Vision 2030 is a blueprint...

Any conversation about transport in the UAE is likely to start with talk of the car. The nation has built itself around fourwheeled transport and it shows, from the multi-lane highways that criss-cross the countr...

From a booming international trade scene to an aggressively inter-linked regional infrastructure, Abu Dhabi is not leaving any stone unturned to becoming a world-class trading hub. ...

The UAE is fast becoming an aerotropolis and will soon contain three of the world’s biggest and busiest airports as infrastructure development continues to make it one of the most connected countries in the world. .

Etihad Airways recently became the fastest growing airline in commercial aviation history and has been named the world’s leading airline for five consecutive years at the World Travel Awards. In other words,

Etihad Rail, the UAE’s national rail network, will cement Abu Dhabi’s role as a regional and global trading hub. Transportation developments since the beginning of the Industrial Revolution are directly linked
View PDF FileDownload PDF

العدد 17:البنية الأساسية لقطاع النقل
وتسهم في تطوير الموارد البشرية
 
   
  
يعد وجود بنية أساسية متطورة في مجال النقل أمراً حيوياً للوصول إلى أسواق أوسع نطاقاً والتمتع بسلسلة توريد أكثر كفاءة وتوفير فرص استثمارية اقتصادية متنوعة. تعد رؤية أبوظبي 2030 الاقتصادية بمثابة خطة استراتيجية طموحة لتنويع بنية اقتصادها وتقليص اعتمادها على قطاع النفط.

غالباً ما تبدأ أي محادثة عن المواصلات في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بالتكلم عن السيارات. فقد شكلت السيارات، بما فيها سيارات الدفع الرباعي، العنصر الأساسي للمواصلات في البلاد.

تعمل أبوظبي بدأب على ترسيخ مكانتها كمركز تجاري عالمي المستوى، حيث استثمرت بقوة في تطوير بنية أساسية متطورة تشمل ميناء دولياً فائق الحداثة بات يلعب دوراً متنامياً على خريطة التجارة العالمية.

تتحول دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة بصورة متسارعة إلى مركز رئيس لصناعة الطيران، إذ ستضم قريباً ثلاثة من أكبر مطارات العالم وأكثرها ازدحاماً. شكل إرساء العقد الإنشائي للمجمع الرئيس الجديد لمطار أبوظبي حدثاً دولي المستوى بكافة المقاييس. فقد حظي هذا العقد بأكبر قدر

أصبحت الاتحاد للطيران الناقل الجوي الأسرع نمواً في تاريخ الطيران التجاري، ونالت لقب الناقل الجوي الرائد على مستوى العالم لمدة خمس سنوات متتالية، وجسدت مكانتها كناقل جوي ناجح إلى حد بعيد تعكس طموحات الإمارة بترسيخ مكانتها مركزاً دولياً نشطاً للأعمال والسياحة والصناعة.

سوف تعزز شركة الاتحاد للقطارات التي تمثل شبكة السكك الحديدية الوطنية في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، من دور أبوظبي بوصفها مركزاً اقليمياً وعالمياً للتجارة العالمية. ارتبطت التطورات في قطاع النقل منذ بداية الثورة الصناعية ارتباطاً مباشراً بالفرص الاقتصادية المتنامية. ومنذ فجر

View PDF File Download PDF